Marshawn Lynch is doing color commentary for full-contact karate league

|

Is there anything Marshawn Lynch can’t do?

NFL Super Bowl Champion Marshawn Lynch will be commenting on the full contact combat sports action as Karate Combat debuts its second season September 27th. The outspoken Seattle Seahawks running back will show off his love for martial arts and irreverent sense of humor, alongside fight sports hall-of-famer Bas Rutten.

“This fighting shit is for real, none of that cage or boring rolling around on the ground, just that get down with the get down, ya’ know what I mean?” said NFL star Marshawn Lynch. “I’ll be kickin’ it with Bas watching guys get knocked out, doing all types of crazy moves in wild ass Indiana Jones-type settings. It’s hella dope.” Via the Press Release.

“I’ve always enjoyed watching Marshawn just bulldoze people on the field,” says Bas Rutten, Karate Combat’s Ambassador and Lead Color Commentator, “He’s a natural to analyze and react to all the amazing action we’ll see–and he’s really, really funny.”

Previous guests of Karate Combat broadcasts and events have included Danny Trejo as announcer and MMA stars such as Luke Rockhold, Lyoto Machida, Chuck Lidell and Frank Shamrock.

The 12-episode season of Karate Combat will air on Sunday nights at karate.com starting on September 27th at 7 p.m. EST / 4 p.m. PST Each fight will also debut on Thursdays in the U.S. and Canada at 10 p.m. EST / 7 p.m. PST on beIN SPORTS XTRA and on Saturdays around the globe on beIN SPORTS at 11 p.m. EST / 8 p.m. PST.

Categories NFL
Previous

NFL ratings surprisingly decline in Chiefs-Texans Week 1 opener

Lou Williams girlfriend Rece Mitchell makes her debut in the bubble

Next